Punishment for prostitution in Virginia
It is a fact that Virginia law strictly prohibits heinous crime of prostitution. It comes under the section code of 18.2-346 and considers it as a criminal act that is hard for the person to save from the harsh punishment for prostitution in Virginia. If you are accused for the crime, it means you are found guilty for the crime and prepare yourself to undergo the harsh punishment of prostitution. The law of the state of Virginia defines that if a person is involved in offering money or equivalent is guilty for an illegal crime such as prostitution, it is considered Class 1 misdemeanor. Without the help of an experienced lawyer who can handle your, it is not possible for you to get out from the punishment for prostitution in Virginia.
The nature of the crime related to prostitution reveals about the severance of punishment for prostitution in Virginia. If a person is charged for providing facility of the sexual act for money, it is considered Class 1 misdemeanor and imprisonment of 1 year with a fine of $2, 500. On the hand, the offering of money for solicitation is considered Class 1 misdemeanor and 1 year of imprisonment with a fine of $2,500. Pimping can cause person to face Class 4 felony and 2 to 10 years of imprisonment and $100,000 of fine. It is true that pimping and pandering in state of Virginia is associated with a non-violent crime that normally carries imprisonment of 2 years. Moreover, if a person is charged of prostitution is asked to undergo HIV and hepatitis C and the result of these tests are submitted in department of Health. These crucial aspects reveal the fact that the legal action the crime cause person to face punishment for prostitution in Virginia.
Solicitation Charge in Virginia
If you are charged for the solicitation, it is necessary for the commonwealth to prove these aspects such as there is an offer of money, engage someone with an intention to have sexual act and evidence of substantial act in furtherance of the offer. There is possibility that law enforcement agents can place advertisements in online classified ads. If you respond to these ads, it may lead you behind the bars and have to face punishment for prostitution in Virginia. In this regard, solicitation for prostitution can make person guilty for Class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia. The conviction of the crime compels person to confront 1 year imprisonment and fine of up to $2,500. This serious offense requires per4son to make an appointment with a lawyer who has the ability to handle your case and let you know about the possible ways that can secure you from punishment for prostitution in Virginia.
Lawyer of a Virginia Prostitution
The sensitivity of the crime requires you to contact the lawyer of Virginia, Who has great potential to represent you in the court and defend your case to make you free from punishment for prostitution in Virginia. The complex legal issues demand to have a skilled lawyer who can go through the history of your case and look out for solid evidence to recue your life against the imposition of allegations.